Rainbow, Rhymes and Reasons …

September 22, 2009 § Leave a comment

I’ve always believed that rainbows are a sign of great things to come.  This past weekend, Utah has seen an incredible amount of thunderstorms which we all needed.  Lightning and thunder have a way of bringing so much beauty in nature – before, during and after the storm.  I also believe that major turning point type events in a person’s life are like thunderstorms.  Regardless of the outcome: before, during & after a major event is absolutely beautiful at so many levels.  Joy, heartache, stress, love, learn, growth….and most of all, LIFE.  These are a few words I can think of after that type of experience in a person’s life.

Rainbow

Which brings me to my point. At the end of a major event in my life, I felt a deep inclination to reevaluate what I really wanted to do at this point.  So, I dug up old plans, threw away existing ones and cleared up my schedule to open new avenues to explore.  Somehow that gave my brain and heart that much needed clarity on the projects that I should be pursuing. Feeling that type of newness, passion and inner ephiphanies, I started writing music non-stop like I always do after an emotional turmoil.  Music is what feeds my soul the most and I was able to compose 5 songs within a weekend – so wooo hooo!!!!  Pat in the back for me 🙂  And I supposed this can only benefit my music goals with Wendy – HAHA!

Last night, I worked with Dani to get things rolling with www.beginningfilmmaker.com.  Following an honest SWOT analysis of the venture, I feel like we really have something good to work on. I’m very lucky to be so close to such a smart girl, extremely wise, and giver of the best advice on life.

Afterwards, I talked and hung out with a dear friend and a cool mutual friend.  A good and honest conversation have done wonders, and  I feel like the resolution I was looking for from a recent falling out has come full circle.  I think that I can finally move on to the future amazing projects I’ve been planning on for a while.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rainbow, Rhymes and Reasons … at George Evangelista.

meta

