Back to normal….in more ways than one.

September 25, 2009 § Leave a comment

Talking to Wendy after her week long California vacation opened my eyes to a woman more determined and more focused than anyone else  in  accomplishing one specific goal – MUSIC SUCCESS.  I think her attitude, energy and talent have had quite a profound effect on me.  You see, I was blessed with many musical talents, especially in songwriting at such a young age.  But it’s a talent that I  somehow squandered and lost  over time.  A series of life changing events changed all that and now I suddenly see myself pursuing music in a way that I’ve never experienced before.  The biggest positive about this  is that there are adult type things that we don’t learn unless we experience pain.  And thankfully, a lot of pain equals hidden treasures for any artist.

Wendy Singing

So, getting back to Wendy’s musical goals, I’m more determined more than ever for us to succeed: her as an artist and me as a songwriter.  I’ve rediscovered my love of playing instruments and channeling various forms of emotional energy and translating all that to writing songs.  And as a bonus, last night I finally rediscovered an old confidence in my singing voice.  Somehow I forgot that I actually sang professionally more than a decade ago and my voice was temporarily reduced to frog-like squeaks and sounds.  Not anymore!

Wendy’s homecoming after a week long absence, and rediscovering my old voice after a decade long sabbatical, bring things back to normal….way long overdue.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back to normal….in more ways than one. at George Evangelista.

meta

