I figured it out….

November 30, 2009 § Leave a comment

After a serious trial by fire the past month or so, I think I finally figured my life out .  Hmmmm, strange it seems that I would say that.   As a very late bloomer, I definitely took the time, wandering aimlessly at times, until I found that little bitty dirt road leading to where I was supposed to be 20 years ago.

I’m talking about two things that mean the most to me – creative pursuit and…..love.   My childhood dream and goal is to become a music producer.  HECK, why not?  I have all the studio equipment and can play lots of instruments. I’ve been playing music most of my life and have  produced lots of stuff for other people.  And due to my film/photography background, I can also create their music videos and  photograph their promotional materials.  The all in one producer!!!!  WOOOHOOO – that’s me!!!   Now, I just need to find the most amazing artist that can match a Rihanna or Lady Gaga.  So far, I am working with a couple of good ones….one more would sum it all up completely.

In matters of the heart, that’s for another day 🙂  But what I learned  from this ephiphany month is the one thing that has eluded me my entire life until recently.  I just needed to learn to love myself.  I freely give that to the WHOLE PLANET anyway.  So why not myself, right?  Once that was accomplished, everything became super clear to me.  So is that the secret to life?  Hmmmmm…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I figured it out…. at George Evangelista.

meta

